It has been quite a while since I wrote anything on airline industry forms of payment and the associated topic of payment card industry compliance, but I saw a blog post from Tom Kemp at Centrify talking about the work his firm had done with my employer Amadeus, and even taking my Amadeus hat off for a while, it is an interesting read. So if your work ever sees you trying to get your head around PCI compliance issues (and I’ve seen some horrors stories within certain unnamed airlines in the past), or if you’ve ever heard people talk about tokenization or 3D Secure and wondered what language they were speaking, then getting more familiar with issues around payments is never a bad thing.

I’m hoping to bring some interesting news from Horizons in San Francisco later this weeek, but in the meantime, I hope you enjoy reading about PCI compliance.

