I don’t know Chris Brogan, but I’ve embedded a reasonably interesting interview with him from Shashank Nigam at Simpliflying.com. Shashank refers to Chris as “not just any guru, but a mogul” so I’ll take his word for it. The interview is focussed specifically on the airline industry, and this is why it may be of interest to readers here.  I was surprised at how popular the interview with Paula Berg, Manager of Emerging Media at Southwest was when I posted it recently, so hopefully people find this one equally as insightful.

One of the better lines from Chris (and relevant to airlines wondering whether or not to dip their toe in the water of social media) had to be the following, “Relationships are like farming…if we don’t start planting early, then we’re never going to have the harvest when we are hungry.”

